Coming Soon! The Purpose of this blog

I am very excited to share this blog with you. Blessed Hope Farm means for us a new beginning and this blog will document that. My goal is to offer encouragement, tips and commentary to the Christian home maker/schooler.  There are many similar sites out there, some of which I treasure and glean wonderful encouragement and information.

I want to do things a bit differently here. I am not new to blogging. This is my fourth blog, in fact. Previous blogs have been a kind of family scrapbook, and this will be too. However, this is the blog where I will bear my soul, so to speak.  Most blogs of this nature focus on the loveliness of home making and Christian womanhood and , as I said, I appreciate and respect them. But here I intend to get down and dirty.

Yes, I am a Christian trying to raise my children and encourage my husband in the Lord. But that does not make my life all lace and roses and I am far from perfect. I struggle with motherhood, being a wife, and living a life that is pleasing to Him. I have fits of anger, selfishness and can throw a major pity party. That’s life in an imperfect body, in an imperfect world. Hopefully my mistakes and honesty will help you, and ME, inch a little closer to Jesus and reach a better understanding of grace, faith, hope and love.

BTW-you can also find me at http://www.amomlookingup.wordpress.com where I share current events that are related to prophecy, end-times and the return of Jesus.

Thanks for stopping by and feel free to share your thoughts. I love comments!

Maranatha,

Marcia

One thought on “Coming Soon! The Purpose of this blog

Leave a Reply

