Renovation Journal: 10/09/13

I am one tired lady tonight! I did not accomplish as much as I would’ve like today, but I did get the upstairs bath of the Blessed Hope home painted. I consider this quite an accomplishment since I also had to keep an eye on the two kids, going at it solo today.

Here is the bathroom BEFORE


Marcia Settles on piZap.com
Now here is a sneak peak of the fresh paint color.


Marcia Settles on piZap.com

Beauty enjoyed helping and was tickled to discover that in the natural light the paint looks blue but when we turn on the bright *(and yellow) overhead light, the paint looks green. 🙂 I wasn’t sure how I was going to manage the bit above the shower stall (third pic) but I did.

Stay-tuned for the final results!

Leave a Reply

