A Mini Vacay

I know I said I would post an article concerning the possible meaning of “because of the angels”, but I’ve been a little preoccupied lately. We just returned from a mini vacation to the Smoky Mountains. We try to go this time of year because the hotel rates cannot be beat. (FYI: I have been to the Pigeon Forge, TN area at least once a year for every year of my 36 years. Guess I’ll go back. Ha ha) Here are some pictures:

Doesn't every family go to Bass Pro Shop just to take pictures with the taxidermy animals? No?

Doesn’t every family go to Bass Pro Shop just to take pictures with the taxidermy animals? No?

Our dear posing with the deer.

Our dear posing with the deer.

 

Buck says GRRR!

Buck says GRRR!

A bubbling brook at Cades Cove
The deer are so accustomed to tourists, one can get really close. We saw several this trip, as well as turkeys. There are black bear here too, but they obviously aren't roaming around in January.

The deer are so accustomed to tourists, one can get really close. We saw several this trip, as well as turkeys. There are black bear here too, but they obviously aren’t roaming around in January.

Cades Cove, TN. A Gorgeous sky and view of the mountains.

