You sure know how to make a girl feel special

Wowzy! When I began this study of the head covering and thereby decided to blog about it I didn’t really think it would go over so well. In fact, I thought IF anyone left any comments it would be to disagree. Mostly I figured it would be scanned, deleted and forgotten. The other night I was feeling kind of down, to be honest, because I was told there are some people whom I care about very much that think I have “lost my mind”. 

Then I came over here to see what was going on. I’ve had a few of you to leave the most encouraging and kind comments. Thank you! My stats have also shot up, thanks to you. THANK YOU!

I’ll be back soon to share with you some of my favorite websites I’ve encountered on this journey.

There really is nothing like receiving a few kind words from strangers and people of like mind to encourage one’s day!

Blessings,

Marcia

One thought on “You sure know how to make a girl feel special

  1. Actions speak louder than words…the way you dress is a great witness for Christ! I grew up with the teaching that women should wear head coverings and knowing the reason behind it, but I didn’t fully understand it. Reading your blog has helped me to more fully understand it. Thank the Lord and you! God bless!

Leave a Reply

