“It isn’t easy, but it’s simple” (God’s Not Dead)

gods not dead

I had the delight of seeing this film Saturday night. I will not give an official review, but I will tell you if you do not go see it you will be missing out on a blessing. I loved the movie and plan to see it again this Friday afternoon.

“It isn’t easy, but it’s simple” is a quote from ‘Rev. Dave’ in the film.

It isn’t easy, but it’s simple.

That sums up the Gospel and what it means to follow Christ pretty well doesn’t it? The plan of salvation is so simple, a child can understand. Following Christ, however, isn’t so easy but the underlying concept is quite simple.

It isn’t easy to take up one’s cross daily. It isn’t easy to turn the other cheek. It isn’t easy to love your enemies. It isn’t easy for a Christian woman in today’s society to submit to her husband. It isn’t easy to live in the world but not be of it. It isn’t easy to endure persecution and/or ridicule.

It isn’t easy, but it’s simple because as the film points out:

32 “Whoever acknowledges me before others, I will also acknowledge before my Father in heaven. 33 But whoever disowns me before others, I will disown before my Father in heaven. Matthew 10

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

