A Mother’s Journal 12/7/2014

I’ve been feeling really out of sorts lately. I’m so tired, and for no good reason. I have fibromyalgia, so chronic fatigue and achiness have been a part of my life for nearly 20 years, but this is different. I feel as though I’ve had all the wind knocked out of me. My fight is dwindling. Something happened last week that left me feeling discouraged, even disheartened. It has been brewing for awhile, but last week was the proverbial straw that broke the camel’s back.  Now I’m left feeling exhausted and unmotivated.

But, this too will pass. My heart and thoughts remain fixed on the Author and Perfector of my faith (and strength).

thA2M26J52  

But those who wait on the Lord
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint. Isaiah 40:31

One thought on “A Mother’s Journal 12/7/2014

Leave a Reply

