Kick the Bucket

Today I’m participating in the Daily Prompt: What are the top items on your anti-bucket list β€” those things you never, ever want to do, places you never want to visit, books you never want to read, etc.?

I’m giving myself five minutes, so this will end up in list form.

I never want to:

*eat snake, dog, rats, opossums or anything creepy crawly

*face any kind of predatory wild animal while walking in the woods, such as bear, wolf, coyote, mountain lion etc

*I have no desire to visit Thailand, Vietnam, India or any Asian country really. No particular reason, just isn’t appealing to me.

*have to choose between my children

*lose a child

*run a marathon. That’s fine and dandy for those so predisposed, but just thinking about it exhausts me

*have a house fire

This is pretty basic stuff, I know. Not very interesting, but hey I set a goal and kept it. Whew.

Leave a Reply

